Cache clear on deploy

The entire cache is automatically cleared when you deploy to an environment?! The whole thing? Every deploy?

Is there any way to prevent this?

Yes, the whole cache is cleared on every deploy. There is currently no way to prevent this. Trying to do so would be pretty risky as it’s difficult to know precisely what doesn’t need to be cleared in many cases when code changes, so it’s not an option we’ve made available.

Given that Moovweb offers the ability to purge the cache with specificity via moovweb.app as mentioned Here : https://developer.moovweb.com/guides/caching#section_clearing_the_cache,

It would be great if cache clear on deploy could be disabled.